Chanco Performance

This weekend that’s just passed, I was asked to go perform at Zomba, Chanco. From people who’ve been there apparently the crowd is very huge but usually chaotic, unresponsive to a performance and is pretty much an artists worst nightmare. After hearing this I was more than excited because to me this was merely a challenge to see how well I could conduct a show with a bad crowd. To my surprise, I’ve grown quite the fanbase there and a lot of people who showed up know about my music. Around 11pm saturday night, I get on stage and start my set and I was so astonished by how AMAZING the crowd was! People on the second and first level were on there feet having a great time and through my entire set, I got nothing but love from them to the point I had to come back for an encore!

I’d just like to say Thank You to everybody who was there this weekend at Chanco and who showed nothing but love & support. I’ll definitely be coming back. A big thank you to one of the sponsors Airtel, thanks for giving me everything I needed to also have a good time.

Leave a comment