Announcement

Dear fans,

For the past few months I’ve been in deep contemplation about my music career. Through Gods will I’ve been able to be respected as a professional artist who is growing his international fanbase. Most of the songs I make are “upbeat, filled with energy, clever wordplay and bars” I quote. For all who have grown with me on my journey to being an international artist have seen that I don’t like complacency and am continuously growing. The thing is I feel that you DESERVE way more from me as an artist because you have continuously shown your support, going to my shows, listening & watching radio/tv interviews, requesting my songs at clubs from africa all the way to america and u.k and simply listening to my music. I want you to know I’m forever grateful for your love and support. As we know I’ve became professional under the artist name C.o.B which is who I am, my thoughts and ideas. But I’ve spared you the full story of my life which I don’t think is fair. You’ve only been shown the pessimistic good side of my life and experiences I have been willing to show you but I feel we have grown together and it’s only right you know the whole story of my life even if you’re just getting to know my music. This is not the death of C.o.B but more of the resigning, I’m sure he’ll resurface on songs but I just don’t know which or when, but we both will when he does. This is an exciting milestone and risk I’ve decided to take on my career as a conscious rapper. I have decided to change my artist name accordingly to Cosby which is my real name. I had went through a lot of thought about my name change but it was only recently I had an epiphany and realized, if I’m going to be 100% real with you as my fans, it’s only suitable that I use my real name as well. I’m proud of this decision I’ve decided to take and I can’t wait for you guys to hear what I’ve been working on for the past two years behind the vail just to get to a good level of mastery and am ready to share my world with you with this new material I’ve now decided to start getting recorded and released.

Leave a comment