Dear Fans

First and foremost I’d like to apologize for my absence. Both on this blog and in the industry. With that being said, I’ve been able to acquire a deeper thinking and improvement in my professionalism which will be reflected in my music due to this absence. I’ve kept you waiting for quite some time for new music but I’d like to reassure you that there hasn’t been a single day I haven’t been working to constantly advance in my arts fluency and creating new innovative ways to entertain but at the same time, enlighten you.

While I was gone, my music video Zokoma collaborated alongside Boy Magic & Canny One and directed by Ron Cz & Vj Ice has reached Channel-O. This is a great accomplishment for my fellow colleagues but not an optimal achievement for I’m taking this as nearly another stepping stone in my career. For my supporters who are outside of Africa and spread over this beautiful green Earth of ours, Channel-O is the leading music video channel in all of Africa. With that being said, I would like to give thanks to Channel-O for taking the liberty of showing Zokoma to all of Africa for us. That also marks me as the youngest Malawian artist to ever be on a national music video channel at nineteen years old.

This week, I’ll also be releasing a new single with my colleague Canny-One aka Africa called “Bout That Life” so keep a close eye out. I promise you, it won’t disappoint. Feel free to give feedback on here or twitter.

Sincerely Yours,
Cosby

Leave a comment